Nasarawa Broadcasting Service has seven (7) departments which includes:

The department is saddled with the responsibility of coordinating general administration of the organization. It comprises of 7 units namely:

News and Current Affairs

The department has three (3) units namely:

  1. News
  2. Current Affairs
  3. Hausa and other languages

The department is headed by Celestina Cyril (popularly called Tina Cyril). Tina had her B.Sc. in Mass Communication also from the prestigious Nasarawa State University Keffi. She is among the pioneer staff numbering 101 deployed from Plateau Radio Television Corporation (PRTV) to Nasarawa Broadcasting Service (NBS).

The news department is primarily responsible for creating news programming such as newscasts and news interview shows.


The Programmes Department is responsible for creating, acquiring and developing programme contents. The department schedules and organizes broadcasting of programmes, ensuring that they are aired at the right time and reach the intended audience, thereby, playing a vital role in delivering, entertaining and informative content to viewers and listeners alike.

A veteran broadcaster by name Hadiza Dahiru who has put up 24 years so far in service is the Director Programmes. She holds an M.Sc. in Mass Communication from the prestigious Nasarawa State University Keffi.

The Programmes Department comprises of:

  1. Camera
  2. Editing
  3. Library
  4. Transmission Control
  5. Presentation
  6. Production
  7. Vision Mixing unit


At the Engineering Department, the following units exist:

  1. Power
  2. Transmitter
  3. Maintenance
  4. ICT
  5. Studio
  6. Satellite
  7. AC & Refrigeration
  8. Outside Broadcast

The department’s sole function is providing engineering services to other sister departments such as repairs and maintenance of all broadcast equipment and supervise the day to day running of the department and any other job that maybe assigned.

An experienced Engineer, in the person of Isah Mohammed Maiwada is the Director Engineering Services. He holds M.Sc. Electronics/Communication from the prestigious Nasarawa State University Keffi. So far he has spent 25 years in service.


Revenue generation on paid adverts from our clients and marketing agencies across the country is the main function of this department headed by Rabiu Ibrahim who has 17 years of working experience in the act of canvassing for adverts and public relations all geared towards improving the revenue base of the organization. He bagged a B.Sc. Business Administration from the University of Abuja.

The department is made up of five (5) units namely:

  1. Clients
  2. Traffic
  3. Marketing
  4. Monitoring
  5. Credit


Administration Department has seven units as listed below:

  1. Open Registry
  2. Secret Registry
  3. Store
  4. Audit
  5. Security
  6. Transport
  7. Procurement

Rajab Ibrahim Okposhi is the Director Administration and Supplies. He obtained a B.Sc. Political Science from the University of Abuja and has over 17 years of experience in service.

Finance and Account

The Director Finance and Account is Idris Usman Kyafi; a holder of Higher National Diploma in Accounting and a (Chartered Accountant) member of the Association of National Accountants of Nigeria (ANAN). He so far has about 32 years of experience in service and one of the 101 pioneer staff deployed from PRTV to Nasarawa Broadcasting Service. The main function of this department is to control the finances and give account of expenditure of the entire organization.

However, the department has the following units:

  1. Salary
  2. Expenditure
  3. Revenue

Planning, Research and Statistics

This department monitors, evaluates, conduct research, process data into information and makes future plans for the organization.

The department has four (4) units which are:

  1. Planning
  2. Research
  3. Monitoring
  4. Statistics

The department is headed by Patricia Akyengbon Akawu who has clocked 32 years in services.