Former Speaker Confident About APC Continuity in 2027


The immediate past Speaker of Nasarawa State House of Assembly, Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi says he is optimistic that Governor Abdullahi Sule will hand over power to another APC Governor in the State come 2027.

The former Speaker Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi stated this while speaking during a reception organized by White Cap Political Movement in the state, headed by the Federal Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer of the National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and Internally Displaced Persons, Aliyu Ahmed Tijjani in Nasarawa town at the weekend.

The reception brought political gladiators within and outside the western zone of the state where the former Speaker, Nasarawa State House of Assembly Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi said Governor Abdullahi Sule has done so much for the people of the state and would make sure that he hands over power to another APC Governor in 2027 for good governance in the state.

Balarabe Abdullahi who was the Chairman of the occasion appreciated the Chairman, Nasarawa Local Government Area, Muhammad Sani Otto and other members of the movement for organizing the event and prayed God to bless them and appreciated the people of Nasarawa LGA and others for massively voting for Governor Abdullahi Sule and APC at the March 18 general election.

On the forthcoming local government election, Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi said the party and the people of the State would only support credible aspirants, calling on people of the area and the State at large to continue to pray and support the Governor to succeed.

On his part, Muhammad Sani Otto, the Executive Chairman of Nasarawa Local Government Area said the event was organized to celebrate the victory of Governor Abdullahi Sule at the Supreme Court revealing that the White Cap Political Movement was formed in order to create political awareness and direction to the people in the state.

Also Speaking, Dr. Musa Ahmed Muhammad, the State Accountant General represented by his Wife, Hajiya Maryam Musa Ahmed, Isaiah Agah, APC Nasarawa West Zonal Chairman, Abdullahi Aliyu Tashas, Toto LGA Chairman, among others commended the organizers for organizing the celebration and prayed God to reward them abundantly.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *