The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Musa Ibrahim Abubakar of NNPP winner of the re-run election for Doma South State Constituency.

The INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Abubakar Sadiq Aliyu made the declaration at the Constituency Counting Centre in Okpatta, Ekye Development Area.

The returning officer, Prof. Abubakar Sadiq Aliyu of Federal University of Lafia declared Musa Ibrahim Abubakar of NNPP as winner of the rerun election for Doma South haven polled 122 votes.

Speaking shortly after the declaration of the result, the House member, Musa Ibrahim Abubakar dedicated his victory to God and the people of his constituency and pledged to provide more dividends of democracy and good representation.

He reaffirmed his commitment to carry everybody along regardless of political, ethnic or religious affiliations for the sustenance of peace and development.

Chairman Doma Local Government Council, Architect Ahmad Sarki Usman who said APC did not participate in the election however advised the House member to dispense justice so as to strengthen good governance and democracy.

Earlier, some electorate interviewed at the polling unit Hussaini Thomas, Lukman Balarabe and Ladi Saleh said they came out as early as 6:00am and waited patiently to cast their votes in order not to be disenfranchised.

It will be recalled that the Court of Appeal cancelled the result of Angwar Sarki Bassa polling unit of Rukubi electoral ward and ordered INEC to conduct fresh election.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *